• Rss Feed

Inspections

 
Latitude 10 Hotel Inspection
Inspector
Jason Bateman
Arrival
May 31, 2013
Departure
June 02, 2013
Latitude 10 offer 5 beachfront villas in Santa Teresa Costa Rica. This is one of the area’s top hotels and eco-lodges and guests here are made to feel at home by the welcoming and friendly staff.
Lapa Rios Hotel Inspection
Inspector
Jason Bateman
Arrival
May 25, 2013
Departure
May 27, 2013
In the 8½ years that I have working in tourism in Costa Rica, I have heard nothing but fabulous comments about Lapa Ríos and I was dying to check it out. Well, last week I got my chance! Let me tell you that everything I’ve heard about this property, it’s reputation as being one of the top eco-lodges and most romantic destinations in Costa Rica – we’ll it’s all true!
The Springs Resort & Club Rio
Inspector
Jason Bateman
Arrival
May 17, 2013
Departure
May 19, 2013
I had the opportunity to visit The Springs Resort and Club Río over the weekend of May 17-19, 2013 with a group of local travel agencies. The visit to this 5-star resort near the Arenal Volcano, with it's hot springs, adventure center and world class service and facilities far surpassed my expectations! PURA VIDA!
Savegre Mountain Lodge
Inspector
Jason Bateman
Arrival
October 26, 2012
Departure
October 28, 2012
This last weekend we made our escape to this peaceful mountain lodge in a serene setting. Located on the banks of the Savegre River, amidst the cloud forest, this cozy hideaway was exactly what I needed to unwind and relax! We spent our days here at the Savegre Mountain Lodge, hiking to waterfalls and exploring this beautiful valley.
Hacienda Tayutic
Inspector
Jason Bateman
Arrival
October 20, 2012
Departure
October 22, 2012
This charming guesthouse is located in a serene mountain setting overlooking the fertile valley of Turrialba. You’ll feel like a guest in this working hacienda and home of the Ortuña family and will love it’s colonial charm.
Buena Vista Lodge
Inspector
Jason Bateman
Arrival
September 01, 2012
Departure
June 03, 2012
I stayed in the beautiful Buena Vista Lodge for two nights. The hotel is located in Guanacaste in the Rincon de la Vieja area, surrounded by beautiful landscape and farmland. The property is very big and consists out of primary forest bordering the Rincon de la Vieja National Park, farmland and beautiful gardens. There even is a lake and some of the rooms are located around it.
Monterey Del Mar, beachfront in Esterillos
Inspector
Jason Bateman
Arrival
September 22, 2012
Departure
September 23, 2012
Hotel Monterey del Mar is a beachfront hotel located in Esterillos, Costa Rica. This is the ideal beach location for those looking to relax and get away from it all without the tourists.
The Tabacón Resort & Hot Springs is without a doubt a perfect 10!
Tabacón Resort & Hot Springs, a name that is almost synonymous with the Arenal Volcano and without a doubt, one of the area’s top places to stay. This five-star mountain resort is one of the “Leading Hotels in the World” and one of the most fabulous places I’ve had the opportunity to visit
Xandari - A peaceful getaway in Alajuela
Last weekend I took the trip up to visit one of our most unique properties, Xandari Resort & Spa. Here you'll find a relaxing alternative to all the hotels in San José, Costa Rica. Xandari is ideal for your first or last night's stay in the city as it is located close to the Juan Santamaría International Airport, but far enough away from the noise of the busy capital.
Flamingo Beach Resort – Inspection
We spend two nights at the beautiful Flamingo Beach Resort. Most amazing about the hotel is its location directly next to the white sandy beach. So when you are around the pool or in the restaurant you can see the ocean.
Escape Caribeño, Puerto Viejo, Caribbean
On the edge of Puerto Viejo, away from the bustling centre of town, in its own haven of peace, sits Escape Caribeño. With only fourteen bungalows set amongst immaculate gardens, this really is a great location.
Aurola Holiday Inn inspection
The Aurola Holiday Inn could not be in a better location in the heart of the country’s capital. Right next to Morazan Park, home to many fairs and celebrations, it is the perfect base from which to explore San José. Within walking distance of all the main sights, this hotel makes an ideal place to spend your first or last nights of your Costa Rica Vacation.
Marlin del Rey Catamaran Sunset Cruise
The music was turned on which got everyone in a good mood while sailing across the Pacific Ocean. The crew did a great job during the whole afternoon looking after each passenger.
Rafting Pacuare River
This was an amazing day not only because of all the fun we had in the rapids but also because of the great scenery, all the wildlife and jungle we got to see during the trip.
Le Cameleon on Costa Rica's Caribbean Coast
The one thing that everyone hopes for after a long journey and getting lost many times is that there is a cool drink and a comfortable bed waiting for them. Le Cameleon does not disappoint. After a long shuttle bus from Arenal to San Jose with my mother, picking up my boyfriend and car and setting off for the Caribbean coast and the beautiful beaches of Puerto Viejo, I did not mean to go round in circles. But then who does?
The Casa del Sonador – Orosi Valley
Just outside of Cartago, you’ll find the beautiful Orosi Valley. This is truly one of Costa Rica’s hidden gems and for me it is one of my favorite day trips from San José. Spend the day driving around the lake and take inthe incredible scenery of lush hillsides covered with coffee plantations and the Costa Rican countryside.
Surfing Costa Rica
Hello surfing community, I hope you are planning your trip to Costa Rica because in the last weekend we had a good swell with the perfect direction to the central pacific. And for the rookies, I’m going to give u some good tips, and don’t be afraid, we,tico surfers are really nice people!
Trip review of Bahia del Sol
It’s a beautiful place surrounded by nature in front of the beach. The hotel staff was really nice with us, they had great service and the food in the restaurant was awesome. It is the perfect place to visit if you are looking for nature and enjoy the beach without many people around you.
Hotel Granada
Arrival
December 16, 2011
Departure
December 18, 2011
Tamarindo Diria Beach Resort
Arrival
November 04, 2011
Departure
November 06, 2011
Tortuguero Pachira Lodge
Arrival
October 29, 2011
Departure
October 30, 2011
Dantica Cloud Forest Lodge
Arrival
October 15, 2011
Departure
October 16, 2011
San Gerardo de Dota Inspection
Inspector
Jason Bateman
Arrival
October 15, 2011
Departure
October 16, 2011
A beautiful haven hidden away in the beautiful cloud forest of Costa Rica. Make sure to visit this splendid area and see the resplendent Quetzal. This is a quiet little town, picturesque and friendly, where nothing much has changed for a very long time.
Flamingo Beach Resort & Spa
Arrival
October 07, 2011
Departure
October 09, 2011
Samasati Nature Reserve
Arrival
October 01, 2011
Departure
October 02, 2011
 
46 results - showing 1 - 25 1 2